Cart 0
WREKMEISTER HARMONIES - You've Always Meant So Much To Me

Thrill Jockey

WREKMEISTER HARMONIES - You've Always Meant So Much To Me


You’ve Always Meant So Much To Me was composed by JR Robinson and joins together some of the most revered musicians in the black metal and experimental music worlds : Jef Whitehead aka Wrest (Leviathan), Mark Solotroff (Anatomy of Habit), Jaime Fennelly (Mind Over Mirrors), Sanford Parker (Twilight, Nachmystium), Bruce Lamont (Yakuza), and Fred Lonberg-Holm.

The album features incredible artwork from UK artist Simon Fowler (Sunn O))), Boris, Earth, Wolves in the Throne Room, Ensemble Pearl).

Reflective drones grow and decay, forming waves of overlapping sound that evolve into a gigantic roar of distorted guitar. Searing, disembodied howls and pummelling drums signal a shift from mournful to harrowing as Robinson and his ensemble lurch forward into the abyss. As the metal elements dwindle, electronics return to the fore, accompanied by a softly plucked harp signalling gentle finality.

Share this Product

More from this collection